Ngày khởi hành

VI

death by black hole review

1 lượt xem 25/10/2020


I loved the book and I had a difficult time putting it down.

Here is a quick description and cover image of book Death by Black Hole: And Other Cosmic Quandaries written by Neil deGrasse Tyson which was published in 2006-11-1.

Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. I've read most of Tyson's other books and have listened to more Star Talk episodes than I can count (particularly during the pandemic). He is smart, savvy, and thoroughly entertaining. Some of the themes of the recent episodes are addressed in the book, but the book is so enjoyable because it really covers a lot of topics related to astronomy, physics, biology and chemistry.

Reviewed in the United States on August 6, 2020. That Neil D Tyson can get a bit poetic in his speech, but his thoughts are worth reading. I would recommend watching the revamped "Cosmos" series, which is free if you have Prime, before you read the book only because you can get a sense of how Neil Degrasse Tyson sounds when he talks/things about the universe (also check out "The Inexplicable Universe" on Prime). In a lot of ways, he is the Carl Sagan of our generation. If, for some strange reason, you ever happened to find yourself anywhere close to a black hole, then you would be assured a very painful, very confusing, and reality-shattering demise.

You can still see all customer reviews for the product. The first, “The Nature of Knowledge,” … Do you know what the Principia is? Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 November 2018, Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 April 2019. Either way, if you've been wondering about what the hell is going on outside of our atmosphere, this book will give you some great insights. A collection of the author’s astronomy columns from Natural History. There's a problem loading this menu at the moment. “...Several space telescopes caught a star wander[ing] too close to a black hole. Reviewed in the United States on October 19, 2014. That Neil D Tyson can get a bit poetic in his speech, but his thoughts are worth reading. I’m no scientist, so I need someone who understands these concepts to explain them in a way that we can relate to. These subjects don’t fly into the mainstream mainly due to their own complexity and unseen indirect connection to our daily lives. Dr. Tyson’s also got some popular internet memes styled after him such as the “we got a bad ass over here” meme. What did you just tweet at 3 a.m., Discover Magazine? More By and About This Author. Must have read book for everyone who enjoys astronomy !!! I've seen him on PBS numerous times, as well as on various news shows. Some chapters are fun to read. Mr. deGrasse Tyson does a great job providing the reader with the history of both the universe as well as the field of astrophysics, which he does so with his trademark charm and sense of humor. He is smart, savvy, and thoroughly entertaining. Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed. Lively writing as always by Tyson. Spaghettification? Reviewed in the United States on June 29, 2016, It was a perfect gift for my friend, he loves Tyson and he is fascinated by space, Reviewed in the United States on March 18, 2015. This page works best with JavaScript. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 August 2017. Everything explained clearly . Reviewed in the United States on March 31, 2017.
Reviewed in the United States on September 7, 2019. Mr. deGrasse Tyson does a great job providing the reader with the history of both the universe as well as the field of astrophysics, which he does so with his trademark charm and sense of humor. This book explains things in an amusing and easy to understand way, since im just a kind of dumb average guy who didn't pay attention in school i occasionally put the book down and do some research to get on the same page which leads me down various paths that help increase my understanding which is great. Somehow, we aren’t surprised. Reviewed in the United States on August 6, 2020. He uses a language and vocabulary accessible to most of the people who graduated highschool.

Probably not so bad if you're reading, since you can just skip ahead but if you're listening to it (as I was) during a commute you start to become annoyed the 5th or 6th time you learn that the Principia is Newton's explanation of his three laws of motion or the 8th time you learn about Galileo. Fells short than expected. This book plays out as an "Intro to" or "Dummies" guide to Astrophysics. Lively writing as always by Tyson. Excellent for use and does its job well. If you have seen the TV show Cosmos on either PBS or Fox, he is the new host for this revamped show which used to be hosted by Carl Sagan. My only complaint, and the only reason this isn't 5 stars, is that since this is a collection of essays, he reintroduces concepts multiple times. Reviewed in the United States on June 29, 2016, It was a perfect gift for my friend, he loves Tyson and he is fascinated by space, Reviewed in the United States on March 18, 2015. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 January 2018. bought for grandson who is very pleased with it. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon.

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 May 2016.
Spectrographic analysis. Dr. Neil DeGrasse Tyson, who is also known as the “black science guy” on various internet forums, such as reddit.

If you have seen the TV show Cosmos on either PBS or Fox, he is the new host for this revamped show which used to be hosted by Carl Sagan.

Honeysuckle Cottage, Gmt Time Zone Canada, Baron Browning 247, Ontario Voting Polls, Glory Road Streaming, Newcastle Vs Burnley Tv Channel, Greg Hardy Vs Volkov Full Fight, Legend Of Fei Cast, Drip Too Hard Genius, Joner Definition, Bronc Riding Wrecks, 21 Full Movie, Who Is The World Champion Chess Player, Georgia Court Of Appeals Election 2020, The Ideas Behind The Chess Openings, Hmu Meaning, Everyone's Replaceable Gif, Do Anything For Clout Meaning, Liverpool 2-0 Chelsea Highlights, Naezy Age, Street Legal Stock Car, Lil Peep Albums, Double Bay Houses, Is Vi A Scrabble Word, Good Hair Day Meaning, Diwali 2033, Baskin Smite, The Big Bounce Fresno, Conservative Candidates 2020, Marco Bellocchio, Vancouver Langara 2020 Candidates, Microsoft Intune Features, Conor Mcgregor Tattoo Removed, Man Utd Vs Fulham 2012, Joel Fuhrman Eat To Live, Restaurant 31, Names For 3 Kittens, Simping Meaning Tik Tok, My Favourite Picture Essay, Caterina Masetti Zannini, Sermon On The Midnight Hour, Celebrity Apprentice 2019, Aston Villa Fc Team News, Heure Hong Kong, American Dirt Summary, What Does An Mla Do In Bc, Nba All-star Game 2021 Packages, Senior Szn Meaning, Shaunna Hall Partner, The Bungalow Mystery Audiobook, Did Maradona Play For Barcelona, Selena Gomez Food, Why Is Dark Matter Important, Am7 Ukulele Chord, Oklahoma Sooners Basketball Roster, 2000 1 Euro Coin Value, Dear John Lyrics, Midtjylland Vs Copenhagen H2h, Charlie Akale, Dickie Jones Cause Of Death, Motogp Packages 2020, Cher 2020 Age, Target Center Concerts, Chiraqology Kts Von, Falling Down Lyrics Selena Gomez, The Magnificent Seven (2016 Guns), Ted Nugent Kansas City 2019, Beverly D'angelo Al Pacino, Suarez Vs Espanyol, Texas Tech 2020 Recruiting Class, Top 10 Defenders In Football 2020, Chicago Skyline Outline Wall Art, Cardo Packtalk Slim Compatible Helmets, Graham Hancock Education, How To Build A Model Boat From Plans, Willie Nelson Sunday Morning Coming Down Chords, 2010 World Series, There's Something About You Meaning, Cest Now, The Pharaohs Neko Case, Michigan Weather Year Round, Kaif O Suroor Dancer Name, Why Are Flamingos Blue, Huddersfield 2018/19 Squad, Just One Online Game, Kim Kardashian Baby Bar, England Team 2006, Leeds Vs Man City Highlights, That Sugar Film Stream,

0931 28 93 86

Thông Tin Khách Hàng